Home Mission News & Events Board of Directors BOT/MRC Lead-Cmte International
Untitled Page

“China Night”

Hosted by ACRE-CNAHA Federation (ACF) & Chinese American Academy of Cardiology (CAAC)

Anaheim California,

Saturday, November 11th, 2017, first night during AHA Scientific Sessions the (Nov. 11-15)


Chairs: Drs. Yibin Wang and Yuqing (Eugene) Chen


Dinner (6:30-7:30 pm)


Welcome Speeches (7:30-7:40 pm)

Hong Wang, MD, PhD, Co-President of CAAC

Yuxin Fan, MD, PhD, President of CnAHA

Jianyi (Jay) Zhang, MD, PhD, President-elected of ACRE


Leadership Remarks (7:40 - 8:00pm)

Ronglih Liao, PhD, Chair, AHA Council of BCVS

Mary Sorci-Thomas, PhD, Vice-Chair, AHA Council on ATVB

Svati Shah, MD, Chair of AHA Council on FGTB

Bradley S. Marino, MD, Chair of AHA Council on CVDY

Jennifer Hall, MD, Chief, AHA Institute for Precision Cardiovascular Medicine,

Zorina Galis, PhD, Branch Chief Division of Cardiovascular Science, NHLBI

Mr. Martin Tze, Medtronic

Leader of Amgen


Keynote Speech (8:00-8:25 pm)

T cell immunology in cardiovascular diseases

Klaus Ley, PhD

La Jolla Institute for Allergy & Immunology; San Diego, CA


CnAHA Bernard Lown Lectureship (8:25-8:50 pm)

“Onco-Cardiology: Past, Present, and the Future”

Edward T.H. Yeh, MD

Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine, University of Missouri, School of Medicine


Special Speech (8:50-9:15pm)

Integrating state-of-the-art coronary chronic total occlusion angioplasty and new technologies

Emmanouil Brilakis, MD PhD

Director, Advanced Coronary Interventions, Minneapolis Heart Institute, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Young Investigator Awards (9:15-9:30 pm)

Chairs: Drs. Xiongwen Chen & Yutao Xu

Thanks to Drs. Shusheng Wang & Jiliang Zhou for arranging the facility!

These events are kindly sponsored by Medtronic, Boston Scientific, Amgen

Resource Center | News & Events
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved. Site designed & maintained by AC Communications, Inc.